Friday, March 23, 2012

Mumbai Indians

                  Mumbai Indians owned by the Reliance industries Limited has been  a consistent team in IPL and  to their regards they are the last season CLT20 champion under the captaincy of Harbhajan Singh who came in as stand in captain when Tendulkar was kept outside due to injury .

The side couldn't make use of the conditions they had in 2008 and 2009 season but they came back  strong in the year 2010 with a winning percentage of 68 and end as tournament runners . 

The side looked really strong when Keiron pollard made to the blue jersey from the 2010 season..Lasith Malinga or the slinga is the main strike bowler for the Mumbai Indians who is the last season Purple cap winner . He also won the man of the series award  for the CLT20 '2011 .

Harbhajan  Singh who is not part of the Indian team since the disastrous England tour for India couldn't make a strong comeback even in the first class matches . But as a vice captain of Mumbai Indians he has to play a big supportive role in their campaign.

 Rohit Sharma who did not play in the recent Aussie tour is the highest paid player in the team  but made a strong 70 runs in the Pakistan match at the Asia cup. So he is definetly a player to be read by the Indian selectors.
Ambati Rayudu the Hyderabad wicket Keeper made the team in the season 2010 . He made his selection a positive who at times provided partnership for the team and was behind the stumps guarding the wicket .  

Sachin Tendulkar captain of Mumbai Indians recently made his Ton of Tons which would ease him to play aggressive in this format . He had a good season of  IPL 10 & 11 with the bat.

Andrew Symonds who retired the from all forms of cricket paved way for Richard Levis-the fastest T20 centurion and was his replacement .

Players to watch : Sachin Tendulkar , Lasith Malinga ,Keiron Pollard ,Ambati Rayudu

Players newly made to the team : Richard Levis, Dinesh Kathik , RP Singh,Herschelle Gibbs

Players who needed to prove a lot  Harbhajan Singh , Rohit sharma .......

Home ground :Wankhede Stadium ,Mumbai ........

  • Sachin Tendulkar (Captain)
  • Tirumalasetti Suman
  • Aiden Blizzard
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Herschelle Gibbs
  • Richard Levi
  • Jaydev Shah
  • Apoorv Wankhade

All Rounders
  • Kieron Pollard
  • James Franklin
  • Thisara Perera
  • Mitchell Johnson
  • Amitoze Singh
  • Sujit Nayak

Wicket Keepers
  • Aditya Tare
  • Davy Jacobs
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Sushant Marathe

  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Munaf Patel
  • Abu Nechim
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Pawan Suyal
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • R. P. Singh
  • Clint McKay
  • Robin Peterson
  • Rahul Shukla

  • Coach - Robin Singh
  • Assistant Coach - Paras Mhambrey
  • Captain - Sachin Tendulkar
  • Vice Captain - Harbhajan Singh
  • Bowling Coach/Mentor - Shaun Pollock
  • Fielding Coach/Adviser - Jonty Rhodes
  • Batting Consultant - Lance Klusener
  • Physio - Patrick Farhart
  • Physio - Robert Gibson
  • Fitness Trainer - Ramji Srinivasan
  • Video Analyst - CKM Dhananjai
 So this is  about the Men in Blue of INDIA .... Lets hope they emerge as the Title winners of IPL 2012 and see Sachin with the bat again in the shorter version  .......................